Call Now

Assam University

Updated on: Mar 18, 2013
Assam University came into existence in the year 1994. The University is situated in Dargakona, about 20 kms from Silchar, amidst beautiful landscape. The University has progressed by leaps and bounds and has acquired a strong position on the educational map of North- Eastern India.

Assam University is a teaching-cum-affiliating University. Since its inception, the University has worked towards disseminating and advancing knowledge by providing instructional and research facilities in wide-raging branches of learning.

Assam University has as many as 51 Undergraduate Colleges, which speak of the depth of the intellectual and educational interests in the North East region promoted by the institution. The University has nine Schools on major disciplines and there are 24 Departments under these eight Schools.

The university offers post graduate courses along with other certificate and diploma courses. It also offers four year B.Tech. courses on Agriculture Engineering and Information Technology.

For further information related to Assam University click on the links provided below.
Subscribe to our newsletter